Wilco Confirm New Album, Tour

News on Wilco’s new album The Whole Love has been trickling out the past month, but the band has finally disclosed complete details. The Chicago-based group will release their eighth studio album Sept. 27 through their own label, dBpm Records.

The band’s new single “I Might” enjoyed its web debut last week. If you haven’t heard it yet, watch the video below:

Here’s the tracklisting for The Whole Love:

1. Art of Almost
2. I Might
3. Sunloathe
4. Dawned On Me
5. Black Moon
6. Born Alone
7. Open Mind
8. Capitol City
9. Standing O
10. Rising Red Lung
11. Whole Love
12. One Sunday Morning (Song For Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)

Wilco will launch a 14-date tour in September in support of their album release. Tour dates are below:

• 9/13, Indianapolis, IN (Murat Theatre)
• 9/16, Toronto, ONT
 (Massey Hall)
• 9/17, Toronto, ONT
 (Massey Hall)
• 9/18, Montreal, QC
• 9/20, Boston, MA
 (Wang Theatre)
• 9/22, New York, NY 
(Central Park Summerstage)
• 9/25, Columbia, MD
 (Merriweather Post Pavilion)
• 9/27, Raleigh, NC
 (Raleigh Amphitheater)
• 9/28, Atlanta, GA
 (Cobb Energy Performing Arts Ctr)
• 9/29, Atlanta, GA
 (Cobb Energy Performing Arts Ctr)
• 10/1, Nashville, TN 
(The Ryman)
• 10/2, Nashville, TN (The Ryman)
• 10/4, St. Louis, MO
 (Peabody Opera House)
• 10/5, Madison, WI (Overture Hall)

For updates on Wilco, visit their website here.


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »