The Dear & Departed Release Sophomore Album

Between filming seasons of TLC’s LA Ink and touring around the world, Los Angeles’ the Dear & Departed released sophomore album Every Waking Moment this week through Equal Vision Records.

Featuring LA Ink cast member/Los Angeles-based tattoo artist and vocalist Dan Smith, guitarists Darren Parkinson and Scott Sprigg, drummer Jimmy Walsh, and bassist Neeraj Kane, the Dear & Departed pulled in New Found Glory guitarist Chad Gilbert to produce the record.

Every Waking Moment also boasts guest vocals from Gin Blossoms’ Robin Wilson and AFI’s Davey Havok.

The band’s latest offering blends 80s New Wave with Brit pop and punk, adding layered guitar work and a driving rhythm section.

Veterans of the Vans’ Warped Tour, the Dear & Departed has performed with the likes of Saosin, Avenged Sevenfold, Alkaline Trio, Cursive and AFI.

Every Waking Moment is available via Amazon here, and check out “Better Late Than Never,” which originally debuted on the MTV Buzzworthy blog:


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »