Springsteen Unleashes New Song Off Upcoming Wrecking Ball

Bruce Springsteen’s upcoming album, Wrecking Ball, is due to drop on March 6 via Columbia Records, but he is giving fans a taste of things to come with the release of “We Take Care of Our Own.”

The album was produced by Ron Aniello, along with with Springsteen and executive producer Jon Landau, and promises to be a politically-charged effort.

“Bruce has dug down as deep as he can to come up with this vision of modern life,” Landau said in a statement on Springsteen’s official website. Ā ”The lyrics tell a story you can’t hear anywhere else and the music is his most innovative in recent years. The writing is some of the best of his career and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love on Wrecking Ball.”

“We Take Care of Our Own” boasts a driving beat and determined vocals that are evocative of Arcade Fire, maintaining the reigning Album of the Year Grammy winners’ uplifting spirit.

Listen to the new track below:

In addition, here is a video of the Boss performing the title track at Giants Stadium in 2009:

Springsteen will be a keynote speaker at SXSW 2012, and he and the E Street Band will extensively tour Europe and the U.S. in the coming year.

For more information, visit Springsteen’s official website.

Wrecking Ball tracklisting:
1. “We Take Care of Our Own”
2. “Easy Money”
3. “Shackled and Drawn”
4. “Jack of All Trades”
5. “Death to My Hometown”
6. “This Depression”
7. “Wrecking Ball”
8. “You’ve Got It”
9. “Rocky Ground”
10. “Land of Hope and Dreams”
11. “We Are Alive”


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »