Smashing Pumpkins Reveal Cover, Drop Date For Oceania

In addition to unveiling the cover of their upcoming album, Oceania, The Smashing Pumpkins have announced that the full-length will be released on June 19.

Oceania was created as part of the Pumpkins’ ongoing 44-song concept album Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, which has been released song-by-song since the end of 2009.

It is also the first full-length with new drummer Mike Byrne, guitarist Jeff Schroeder and bassist Nicole Fiorentino.

Schroeder sent Fender a photo of his Jaguar from the studio, noting how the axe is becoming one of his “go-to” guitars.  Check out Schroeder below:

The full track listing for Oceania is as follows:

“The Celestials”
“Violet Rays”
“My Love Is Winter”
“One Diamond, One Heart”
“Pale Horse”
“The Chimera”

For more information, visit The Smashing Pumpkins’ official website.


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »