Fender®

Slipknot's Sonisphere Festival 2011 Show To Be Streamed Live

Slipknot’s headlining set Sunday night at the Sonisphere Festival 2011 in Knebworth, U.K., will be streamed live through their website. The webcast will start at 9 PM GMT (4:00 pm EST, 1:00 pm PST).

This will be the band’s first show in the U.K. without bassist Paul Gray, who passed away in 2010, and also the first time ever that a Sonisphere Festival show has been transmitted live across the web.

“Given that this is going to be such an important event for Slipknot fans the world over, we felt it only right to allow them all to share in what is set to be a historic experience, wherever they are,” said festival producer Stuart Galbraith.

To watch the live stream, visit Slipknot’s website Sunday night here.

Tags:

Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »