Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2011 Nominees

(Thanks to Fender’s Jeff Owens for getting this post together!)

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum in Cleveland has just announced its nominees for induction in 2011.

The complete list includes Bon Jovi, Alice Cooper, the Beastie Boys, Donovan, Dr. John, Neil Diamond, Darlene Love, Donna Summer, LL Cool J, the J. Geils Band, Tom Waits, Chuck Willis, Joe Tex, Chic and Laura Nyro.

The inductees will be named in December, with the ceremony taking place in New York in March 2011. An act or artist is eligible for nomination 25 years after the release of debut work.

Several of the artists named today, including the Beastie Boys, J. Geils Band, LL Cool J, Love, Summer, Waits, have been up for nomination before. Bon Jovi, Cooper, Diamond, Dr. John and Donovan are first-time nominees.

Tell us who you think will get in on our Facebook page.

In honor of his nomination, here’s a little Alice Cooper for everyone.


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »