Rare Nirvana Recording Unearthed

Amazingly, The Boston Phoenix has unearthed a rare recording of a Nirvana show from April 18, 1990 at club Man Ray in Cambridge, Mass.

That was before Dave Grohl joined the band as drummer, by the way.

The lineup featured leadman Kurt Cobain, bassist Krist Novaselic and drummer Chad Channing.

The recording cuts out after “Stain,” but there are versions of eventual Nevermind cuts like “In Bloom” and “Breed,” as well as songs that made it to their debut,Ā Bleach.

01 Live Set by Duane Bruce

Here’s the full setlist:

  • School
  • Floyd The Barber
  • Love Buzz [Shocking Blue cover]
  • Dive
  • Scoff
  • About A Girl
  • Spank Thru
  • Breed
  • In Bloom
  • Big Cheese
  • Molly’s Lips [Vaselines cover]
  • Been A Son
  • Stain
  • Negative Creep
  • Blew
  • Stay Away

Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »