Q Magazine Releases U2 Tribute Album

Coinciding with U2′s massive – and massive might not be a big enough word – reissue of their seminal album Achtung Baby on it’s 20th anniversary, Q Magazine got several bands to offer their tributes to the record.

The reissue offers six CDs, four DVDs and five 7-inch records.  Oh, and there’s a pair of sunglasses to match Bono’s, an 84-page hardback book of photographs and anecdotes, and another DVD of the Toronto Film Festival opener “From the Sky Down,” which chronicles the making of Achtung.

Get all the details here.

As for the other bands contributing to Q‘s Achtung Baby Covered, here’s the track list:

01. Nine Inch Nails – Zoo Station
02. U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix) – Even Better Than The Real Thing
03. Damien Rice – One
04. Patti Smith – Until The End Of The World
05. Garbage – Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
06. Depeche Mode – So Cruel
07. Snow Patrol – Mysterious Ways
08. The Fray – Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World
09. Gavin Friday – The Fly
10. The Killers – Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
11. Glasvegas – Acrobat
12. Jack White – Love Is Blindness

Perhaps the best news is that the tribute album is free with the purchase of the Oct. 25 periodical.

Want a taste right now?

From the Sky Down will air on Showtime on Oct. 29 at 9 p.m. ET.


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »