Preview New Tracks From the Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band

Things have been pretty busy for Kenny Wayne Shepherd lately.

Not only is he on tour with the likes of Billy Cox, Buddy Guy, Zakk Wylde and Jonny Lang for the Experience Hendrix tour, but he’s also readying the release of his new album Goin’ Home.

Although a release date has not yet been announced, Shepherd has been previewing one new song each week. Thus far, the teased tracks include “I Love the Life I Live,” “Everything Gonna Be Alright” and “Palace of the King,” all of which feature his bandmates Tony Franklin (bass), Chris Layton (drums), Riley Osbourne (keys) and Noah Hunt (vocals).

In addition, Shepherd was recently interviewed by the folks at Jim Dunlop, where the guitarist talked about his passion for all things Hendrix.

Watch all of Shepherd’s clips below, and click here for Experience Hendrix dates.

« Previous Post Next Post »