Mayday Parade Release Eponymous Album

Pop punk outfit Mayday Parade dropped their third album earlier this week.

The eponymous effort was co-produced by Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount, and marks a return to their songwriting roots; the entire album was self-written in a collaborative effort by the five band mates. The 12-song collection transpired through careful introspection and it echoes the musicians’ maturation over the two years since their second album, Anywhere But Here. The band chose to pen each of the songs themselves, making the album perhaps their most personal to date, complete with relatable lyrics and their undeniable charm.

In support of Mayday Parade, the band recently announced a nationwide headlining tour, kicking off Oct. 13.

Sample its track “When You See My Friends” below and if you like what you hear, order the album via iTunes and Amazon, in addition to exclusive online bundle packages at MaydayParade.com

Mayday Parade Track Listing:

1.  Oh Well, Oh Well

2.  No Heroes Allowed

3.  When You See My Friends

4.  You’re Dead Wrong

5.  Priceless

6.  Stay

7.  Call Me Hopeless, Not Romantic

8.  A Shot Across the Bow

9.  Everything’s An Ilusion

10.  I’d Rather Make Mistakes Than Make Nothing At All

11.  Without The Bitter The Sweet Isn’t As Sweet

12.  Happy Endings Are Stories That Haven’t Ended Yet


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »