Eclipse Soundtrack Revealed


Yesterday, MySpace Music very slowly revealed the entire list of artists and songs that will appear on the Eclipse soundtrack, due out June 8. Sticking to the Twilight saga formula, the album features a mixture of mainstream bands like Muse, Beck and the aptly-named Vampire Weekend and indie bands such as Metric, Sia and Band of Horses.

“I have to say it was unlike any experience I’ve ever had,” Metric’s frontwoman Emily Haines told MTV. “I got a phone call from Howard Shore, who is, in my opinion, the best, heavyweight film composer out there. He did the scores for the Lord of the Rings and, more importantly to me, he did all the David Cronenberg films: The Fly, Naked Lunch. He’s an amazing, brilliant musician,” Haines said. “[He] calls me and says, ‘I want to write with you … I want you to write with me, for the song at the end of the movie, the penultimate moment, where the whole score culminates in this incredible scene.’ And I was like, ‘OK.’ ”

As announced previously on author Stephenie Meyer’s website, Muse’s “Neutron Star Collision (Love is Forever),” will be the first single released and will hit radio Monday.

Here’s the Eclipse soundtrack complete track list:
1. Metric, “Eclipse (All Yours)”
2. Muse, “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”
3. The Bravery, “Ours”
4. Florence and the Machine, “Heavy in Your Arms”
5. Sia, “My Love”
6. Fanfarlo, “Atlas”
7. The Black Keys, “Chop and Change”
8. The Dead Weather, “Rolling in on a Burning Tire”
9. Beck and Bat for Lashes, “Let’s Get Lost”
10. Vampire Weekend, “Jonathan Low”
11. UNKLE (featuring the Black Angels), “With You in My Head”
12. Eastern Conference Champions, “A Million Miles an Hour”
13. Band of Horses, “Life on Earth”
14. Cee-Lo Green, “What Part of Forever”
15. Howard Shore, “Jacob’s Theme”

Fans of The Dead Weather and Band of Horses can already hear new music from both bands as the former released Sea of Cowards earlier this week, while Band of Horses’ upcoming May 18 release, Infinite Arms, is available now via their new album stream.


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »