Beck to Release Emotion & Commotion


On April 13, Grammy-winning guitarist Jeff Beck will return with his first studio album in seven years, Emotion & Commotion.

The solo album includes an eclectic mix of tracks of both originals and covers with Beck also collaborating with musicians Vinnie Colaiuta (drums), Jason Rebello (keyboards) and Tai Wilkenfeld (bass), as well as singers Imelda May, Olivia Safe and Grammy-winner Joss Stone.

Beck also recorded with a 64-piece orchestra on songs ranging from Puccini’s immortal aria “Nessun Dorma” to “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” from The Wizard of Oz.

Beck says the idea of pairing his guitar with an orchestra evolved from the version of Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 5 he recorded a few years ago.

“It turned out amazingly well, but I didn’t want to commit to an entire album of classical music. What appealed to me instead was the idea of bringing together these seemingly contradictory sounds on different kinds of nonclassical music.”

Track Lising:

1.  “Corpus Christi Carol”

2.  “Hammerhead”

3.  “Never Alone”

4.  “Somewhere Over The Rainbow”

5.  “I Put A Spell On You” featuring Joss Stone

6.  “Serene”

7.  “Lilac Wine” featuring Imelda May

8.  “Nessun Dorma”

9.  “There’s No Other Me” featuring Joss Stone

10. “Elegy For Dunkirk” featuring Olivia Safe


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »