Arctic Monkeys Return with Suck It and See

Post by Pauline France

British group Arctic Monkeys yesterday released their fourth studio album Suck It and See, a sophisticated and carefully arranged effort that manages to still come off light and airy.

On the Domino Records’ website, frontman Alex Turner explains a change in approach from previous albums, saying, “the plan this time was to get the songs together early on and have them be the guide. In the past perhaps it’s come from a riff or like different drum parts kicking around and then we’d piece it together. This time we’ve thought a lot more about what each finished song required in terms of its musical parts and the best way to realize it.”

Produced by James Ford at the historic Sound City Studios in Los Angeles, this new album is action-packed with 12 groovy, guitar-centric songs that Q magazine describes as “the sound of a band drawing back the curtains and letting the sunshine in.”

Watch for yourself and witness how the Arctic Monkeys continue to evolve …

Want more details on the tracks? Visit the Arctic Monkeys’ website here.


Leave a reply

Have a question?
Please direct your questions to consumerrelations@fender.com or visit the Fender Forums.

comments powered by Disqus

« Previous Post Next Post »