Cliquez sur l'un des morceaux ci-dessus pour l'écouter sur Spotify.

Six décennies incroyables, six guitares exceptionnelles

Soyez le premier informé sur le 60ième anniversaire de la Strat, les news, offres et promotions:

STRAT passé
STRAT présent
STRAT futur

60TH ANNIVERSARY AMERICAN
VINTAGE 1954 STRATOCASTER®

Cette édition limitée American Vintage 1954 60th Anniversary nous ramène aux origines électriques de la Stratocaster®. Cette guitare exceptionnelle rend hommage au tout premier modèle, reconnu en son temps comme “un nouvel instrument enthousiasmant“ délivrant des sons “aussi révolutionnaires et différents que le serait le futur“. Ce modèle anniversaire, conçu avec le plus grand soin, présente un grand nombre de caractéristiques haut de gamme et s'accompagne d'une large sélection d'accessoires.

Plus d'information…

60TH ANNIVERSARY CLASSIC
PLAYER '50s STRATOCASTER®

Célébrez le 60ième anniversaire de la meilleure guitare au monde, avec les modèles 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster et 60th Anniversary Classic Player 50's Stratocaster ; deux interprétations modernes de la Stratocaster originelle avec des caractéristiques modernes qui associent le meilleur du passé avec le meilleur du présent.

Plus d'information…

60TH ANNIVERSARY
COMMEMORATIVE STRATOCASTER®

Célébrez le 60ième anniversaire de la meilleure guitare au monde, avec les modèles 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster et 60th Anniversary Classic Player 50's Stratocaster ; deux interprétations modernes de la Stratocaster originelle avec des caractéristiques modernes qui associent le meilleur du passé avec le meilleur du présent.

Plus d'information…

SQUIER® 60TH ANNIVERSARY
CLASSIC VIBE '50s STRATOCASTER®

Célébrez le 60ième anniversaire de la meilleure guitare au monde, avec les modèles 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster et 60th Anniversary Classic Player 50's Stratocaster ; deux interprétations modernes de la Stratocaster originelle avec des caractéristiques modernes qui associent le meilleur du passé avec le meilleur du présent.

Plus d'information…

Deluxe Stratocaster® HSS
Plus Top with iOS Connectivity

Les Stratocaster® du futur sont là ! Les Stratocaster® HSS Fishman® TriplePlay, Stratocaster Deluxe HSS Plus Top avec connectique iOS, Stratocaster® American Deluxe Strat® Plus et Deluxe Strat® Plus HSS intègrent une technologie dernier cri qui ouvre une multitude de possibilités et les propulse dans une nouvelle ère.

Plus d'information…

Fender® Fishman® TriplePlay
Stratocaster® HSS

Les Stratocaster® du futur sont là ! Les Stratocaster® HSS Fishman® TriplePlay, Stratocaster Deluxe HSS Plus Top avec connectique iOS, Stratocaster® American Deluxe Strat® Plus et Deluxe Strat® Plus HSS intègrent une technologie dernier cri qui ouvre une multitude de possibilités et les propulse dans une nouvelle ère.

Plus d'information…

60 années de Stratocaster®

Le passé de la Strat

guitarneck blackmore stratocaster stratocaster factory

1954

Fender présente la Stratocaster, une nouvelle guitare électrique racée, avec trois micros, un corps profilé, une élégante finition Sunburst et un ingénieux chevalet vibrato.

MON PREMIER AMOUR FUT LA FENDER STRAT.
BUDDY GUY

1962

La Stratocaster prend la vague de la surf music et peut être entendue, par exemple, sur l'album Surfin' Safari des Beach Boys ou dans la bombe instrumentale de Dick Dale “Misirlou”.

1957

"That'll
be the day"

Artist: The Crickets
Album: The "Chirping" Crickets
Guitarist: Buddy Holly

Le 1er décembre, nombreux furent ceux qui posèrent les yeux pour la première fois sur les courbes de la Stratocaster lorsque “The Crickets”, un trio Rock 'n' roll se produisit dans The Ed Sullivan show. Le leader des Crickets était un jeune et charismatique Texan nommé Charles Hardin Buddy Holly.

1970

les détails
"Layla"

Artist: Derek and the Dominos
Album: Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs
Guitarist: Eric Clapton

1971

Le 4 décembre de cette année, les membres de Deep Purple regardent le feu qui ravage le Casino de Montreux. Inspirés par les flammes dans le ciel et la fumée qui flotte au dessus du lac Léman, le groupe compose en 1972 le mythique “Smoke on the Water”, dans lequel Ritchie Blackmore pose le riff de Stratocaster le plus imité de toute l'histoire du rock.

strat pickup
fender pickup
stevie ray vaughan fenderpick

Le présent de la Strat

Aucune autre guitare électrique n'est aussi polyvalente et expressive. Aucune autre guitare ne peut être aussi facilement modifiée pour exprimer une créativité personnelle. Aucune autre guitare ne vous permet de développer à ce point votre propre son, votre propre identité. Aucune autre guitare n'a ce son.

1979

"Comfortably Numb"

Artist: Pink Floyd
Album: The Wall
Guitarist: David Gilmour

les détails

1991

Kurt Cobain

Kurt Cobain enregistre un bon nombre des bombes présentes sur Nervermind avec une Stratocaster®. La même guitare que l'on pouvait entendre en 1957 sur le titre entraînant “Peggy Sue” a su se faire d'une rare agressivité pour produire le son de l'un des plus incroyables phénomènes du rock moderne.

AUCUNE GUITARE DANS TOUT L'UNIVERS, NE PEUT FAIRE CE QUE FAIT LA STRAT.
JEFF BECK

1983

"Let's Dance"

Artist: David Bowie
Album: Let's Dance
Guitarist: Stevie Ray Vaughan

les détails

1987

"Where the Streets
have no name"

Artist: U2
Album: The Joshua Tree
Guitarist: The Edge

Le cinquième album studio de U2, “The Joshua Tree” sort au mois de mars de cette même année. La magie des sons cinématographiques ciselés par le maître David “Edge” Evans séduit immédiatement le grand public. Véritable concentré de tubes, l'album présente des titres mythiques tels que “With or Without You,” “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For,” “In God’s Country” et l'incontournable “Where the Streets Have No Name.”

1999

"Scar Tissue"

L'album Californication des Red Hot Chili Peppers sort en juin. Il marque le retour de John Frusciante et de son inséparable Stratocaster et reste l'album majeur du groupe, avec des titres tels que “Scar Tissue” et “Otherside”.

guitarneck

2004

La Stratocaster a 50 ans.

2005

Le 17 novembre de cette année, le prix d'une Stratocaster Standard Arctic White dédicacée par une myriade de stars du rock atteint des sommets. Vendue aux enchères pour l'œuvre de charité “Reach Out to Asia”, au Ritz-Carlton de Doha, au Qatar, elle permet de lever 2,7 millions de dollars. Cette Strat porte les noms de Bryan Adams, Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Ray Davies, Liam and Noel Gallagher, David Gilmour, Tony Iommi, Mick Jagger, Mark Knopfler, Brian May, Paul McCartney, Jimmy Page, Keith Richards, Sting, Pete Townshend, Ronnie Wood, and Angus and Malcolm Young.

2009

"’Til Summer
Comes Around"

Artist: Keith Urban
Album: Defying Gravity
Guitarist: Keith Urban

2006

"Waiting on the
World to Change"

Artist: John Mayer
Album: Continuum
Guitarist: John Mayer

Pour enregistrer son troisième album, “Continuum”, qui recèle un grand nombre de tubes, John Mayer utilise une Stratocaster avec une maturité et un aplomb déconcertants. Contrairement aux albums précédents, Continuum renoue avec le blues et la soul, propulsant le crooner pop au rang de Strat héros pour la nouvelle génération.

2014

La
Stratocaster
a 60 ans

Après six décennies d'existence, la Stratocaster résonne plus fort que jamais. Après 60 années très riches et colorées, elle incarne toujours le futur. Elle demeure la meilleure guitare électrique au monde.

#strat60

Utilisez le hashtag ci-dessus et montrez-nous comment vous avez contribué à façonner ces 60 dernières années de musique avec votre Fender Stratocaster.

Click a song above to listen on Spotify.

six incredible decades, six new guitars

Be the first to know about exclusive 60th Anniversary news, offers and promotions:

STRAT past
STRAT present
STRAT future

60TH ANNIVERSARY AMERICAN
VINTAGE 1954 STRATOCASTER®

The Stratocaster guitar’s formative years come back to electrifying life with the limited-edition 60th Anniversary American Vintage 1954 Stratocaster. This special guitar honors the Stratocaster’s very first model year as an “excitingly new instrument” with a tone “as new and different as tomorrow,” and is reverently crafted with a rich selection of features, appointments and accessories.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

60TH ANNIVERSARY CLASSIC
PLAYER '50s STRATOCASTER®

Celebrate the diamond anniversary of the world’s greatest electric guitar with the 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster and 60th Anniversary Classic Player ’50s Stratocaster. Both are contemporary takes on the original-era Stratocaster, updated with modern features and appointments that combine the best of the past with the best of today.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

60TH ANNIVERSARY
COMMEMORATIVE STRATOCASTER®

Celebrate the diamond anniversary of the world’s greatest electric guitar with the 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster and 60th Anniversary Classic Player ’50s Stratocaster. Both are contemporary takes on the original-era Stratocaster, updated with modern features and appointments that combine the best of the past with the best of today.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

SQUIER® 60TH ANNIVERSARY
CLASSIC VIBE '50s STRATOCASTER®

Celebrate the diamond anniversary of the world’s greatest electric guitar with the 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster and 60th Anniversary Classic Player ’50s Stratocaster. Both are contemporary takes on the original-era Stratocaster, updated with modern features and appointments that combine the best of the past with the best of today.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

Deluxe Stratocaster® HSS
Plus Top with iOS Connectivity

The Stratocaster guitars of the future are here. Fender’s Fishman® TriplePlay Stratocaster HSS, Deluxe Stratocaster HSS Plus Top with iOS Connectivity, and American Deluxe Strat® Plus and Deluxe Strat® Plus HSS all use built-in state-of-the-art technology to give you thrilling new Stratocaster playing experiences that usher the world’s greatest electric guitar into a bright and bold new era.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

Fender® Fishman® TriplePlay
Stratocaster® HSS

The Stratocaster guitars of the future are here. Fender’s Fishman® TriplePlay Stratocaster HSS, Deluxe Stratocaster HSS Plus Top with iOS Connectivity, and American Deluxe Strat® Plus and Deluxe Strat® Plus HSS all use built-in state-of-the-art technology to give you thrilling new Stratocaster playing experiences that usher the world’s greatest electric guitar into a bright and bold new era.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

stratocaster® through the years

Strat
Past

guitarneck blackmore stratocaster stratocaster factory

1954

Fender introduces the Stratocaster, a sleek new electric guitar with three pickups, a remarkably comfortable contoured body, an elegant sunburst finish and an ingeniously effective vibrato bridge.

MY FIRST LOVE WAS THE FENDER STRAT.
BUDDY GUY

1962

The Stratocaster rides the huge instrumental surf music wave, exemplified this year by debut Beach Boys album Surfin’ Safari and the exotic instrumental fury of Dick Dale’s “Misirlou.”

1957

"That'll
be the day"

Artist: The Crickets
Album: The "Chirping" Crickets
Guitarist: Buddy Holly

On Dec. 1, many get their first glimpse of a Stratocaster when a rock ’n’ roll trio called the Crickets performs on The Ed Sullivan Show. The Crickets’ leader is a bespectacled young Texan named Charles Hardin “Buddy” Holly.

1970

the details
"Layla"

Artist: Derek and the Dominos
Album: Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs
Guitarist: Eric Clapton

1971

The members of Deep Purple watch as fire destroys the Montreux Casino on Dec. 4 of this year. Inspired by the “fire in the sky” and the smoke drifting over the lake, the band composes 1972 proto-metal classic “Smoke on the Water,” for which guitarist Ritchie Blackmore creates the most imitated Stratocaster riff ever.

strat pickup
fender pickup
stevie ray vaughan fenderpick

Strat
Present

No other electric guitar is more elegantly versatile. No other guitar is more easily modified into a statement of personal creativity. No other guitar lets you sound like yourself more. No other guitar has that tone.

1979

"Comfortably Numb"

Artist: Pink Floyd
Album: The Wall
Guitarist: David Gilmour

the details

1991

Kurt Cobain

Kurt Cobain records a great deal of industry-changing Nirvana juggernaut Nevermind, released in September of this year, using a Stratocaster. Thus, the same guitar behind the foot-tapping sound of 1957’s “Peggy Sue” is also behind the intensely aggressive sound of the biggest rock phenomena of the modern era, grunge and alt-indie.

NO OTHER
GUITAR IN
THE UNIVERSE
DOES WHAT
THE STRAT
CAN DO.
JEFF BECK

1983

"Let's Dance"

Artist: David Bowie
Album: Let's Dance
Guitarist: Stevie Ray Vaughan

the details

1987

"Where the Streets
have no name"

Artist: U2
Album: The Joshua Tree
Guitarist: The Edge

U2’s fifth studio album, The Joshua Tree is released in March of this year. A cinematic-sounding Stratocaster tour de force by guitarist David “Edge” Evans, it features hits including “With or Without You,” “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For,” “In God’s Country” and epically ringing concert favorite “Where the Streets Have No Name.”

1999

"Scar Tissue"

The Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Californication is released in June. It marks the return of Stratocaster-wielding guitarist John Frusciante and remains the band’s most successful studio album, with hits including the title track, “Scar Tissue” and “Otherside.”

guitarneck

2004

The Stratocaster turns 50.

2005

On Nov. 17 of this year, a Stratocaster autographed by a host of rock stars commands the highest figure ever paid at auction for a guitar. At the “Reach Out to Asia” charity auction at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Doha, Qatar, the Arctic White Standard series Stratocaster, signed by Bryan Adams, Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Ray Davies, Liam and Noel Gallagher, David Gilmour, Tony Iommi, Mick Jagger, Mark Knopfler, Brian May, Paul McCartney, Jimmy Page, Keith Richards, Sting, Pete Townshend, Ronnie Wood, and Angus and Malcolm Young, fetches $2.7 million.

2009

"’Til Summer
Comes Around"

Artist: Keith Urban
Album: Defying Gravity
Guitarist: Keith Urban

2006

"Waiting on the
World to Change"

Artist: John Mayer
Album: Continuum
Guitarist: John Mayer

John Mayer wields a Stratocaster with marvelous aplomb on third studio album Continuum, which yields a handful of hits including this sweetly grooving millennial anthem. Unlike previous Mayer studio efforts, Continuum leans heavily on blues and soul, transforming the onetime heartfelt pop-rock balladeer to genuine SRV-influenced Strat hero for a new generation.

2014

The
Stratocaster
turns 60

Six decades after its introduction, the Stratocaster lives on stronger than ever. After 60 incredibly colorful years, it’s still the future. It’s still the world’s greatest electric guitar.

#strat60

Use the hashtag above to show how you’ve helped shape the past 60 years of music with your Fender Stratocaster. And tell us how you’ll create the future with us.