Klicke oben auf einen Song und höre ihn auf Spotify.

6 fantastische Jahrzehnte, 6 neue Gitarren

Erfahre als erster von exklusiven 60th Anniversary News, Angeboten und Aktionen:

STRAT damals
STRAT heute
STRAT morgen

60TH ANNIVERSARY AMERICAN
VINTAGE 1954 STRATOCASTER®

Die 60th Anniversary American Vintage 1954 Stratocaster kehrt zu den Anfängen der Strat zurück und erweckt sie zu neuem, elektrisierendem Leben. Diese ganz besondere Gitarre zollt dem ersten Modell der Stratocaster Tribut, die in ihrem Geburtsjahr als aufregendes neues Instrument mit einem Klang so neu und anders wie morgen“ gehandelt wurde. Dabei überzeugt diese mit Ehrfurcht gefertigte Variante mit jeder Menge Features, optischen Highlights und Zubehör der Spitzenklasse.

Erfahre mehr

60TH ANNIVERSARY CLASSIC
PLAYER '50s STRATOCASTER®

Feiern Sie mit der 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster und der 60th Anniversary Classic Player '50s Stratocaster den 60sten Geburtstag der berühmtesten E-Gitarre. Beide Modelle sind moderne Versionen der originalen Stratocaster und begeistern mit Features und Details, die das Beste von damals und heute kombinieren.

Erfahre mehr

60TH ANNIVERSARY
COMMEMORATIVE STRATOCASTER®

Feiern Sie mit der 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster und der 60th Anniversary Classic Player '50s Stratocaster den 60sten Geburtstag der berühmtesten E-Gitarre. Beide Modelle sind moderne Versionen der originalen Stratocaster und begeistern mit Features und Details, die das Beste von damals und heute kombinieren.

Erfahre mehr

SQUIER® 60TH ANNIVERSARY
CLASSIC VIBE '50s STRATOCASTER®

Feiern Sie mit der 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster und der 60th Anniversary Classic Player '50s Stratocaster den 60sten Geburtstag der berühmtesten E-Gitarre. Beide Modelle sind moderne Versionen der originalen Stratocaster und begeistern mit Features und Details, die das Beste von damals und heute kombinieren.

Erfahre mehr

Deluxe Stratocaster® HSS
Plus Top with iOS Connectivity

Hier sind die Strat-Modelle von Morgen. Die Fishman® TriplePlay Stratocaster® HSS, die Deluxe Stratocaster HSS Plus Top mit IOS-Konnektivität sowie die American Deluxe Strat® Plus und die Deluxe Strat® Plus HSS bieten dank integrierter modernster Technik ein spannend neues Stratocaster-Spielerlebnis, das der großartigsten E-Gitarre der Welt eine glänzende, innovative Zukunft garantiert.

Erfahre mehr

Fender® Fishman® TriplePlay
Stratocaster® HSS

Hier sind die Strat-Modelle von Morgen. Die Fishman® TriplePlay Stratocaster® HSS, die Deluxe Stratocaster HSS Plus Top mit IOS-Konnektivität sowie die American Deluxe Strat® Plus und die Deluxe Strat® Plus HSS bieten dank integrierter modernster Technik ein spannend neues Stratocaster-Spielerlebnis, das der großartigsten E-Gitarre der Welt eine glänzende, innovative Zukunft garantiert.

Erfahre mehr

Stratocaster® im Laufe der Jahre

Strat
Historie

guitarneck blackmore stratocaster stratocaster factory

1954

Fender stellt die Stratocaster vor, eine schicke neue E-Gitarre mit drei Pickups, auffällig ergonomisch geformtem Korpus, eleganter Sunburst-Lackierung und sehr effektiver Vibrato-Bridge.

MEINE ERSTE LIEBE WAR EINE FENDER STRAT.
BUDDY GUY

1962

Die Stratocaster reitet auf der riesigen Welle instrumentaler Surf-Musik, die in diesem Jahr mit dem Debütalbum Surfin' Safari der Beach Boys und Dick Dales exotisch ekstatischem Misirlou ihren Höhepunkt erreicht

1957

"That'll
be the day"

Artist: The Crickets
Album: The "Chirping" Crickets
Guitarist: Buddy Holly

Am 01. Dezember präsentiert sich die Stratocaster erstmals einer breiten Öffentlichkeit, als das Rock 'n' Roll Trio The Crickets in der Ed Sullivan Show auftritt. Bandleader der Crickets ist ein junger texanischer Brillenträger namens Charles Hardin Buddy Holly.

1970

Die Details
"Layla"

Artist: Derek and the Dominos
Album: Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs
Guitarist: Eric Clapton

1971

Die Mitglieder von Deep Purple beobachten, wie am 04. Dezember diesen Jahres das Casino von Montreux durch einen Großbrand zerstört wird. Inspiriert vom himmelhoch lodernden Feuer und dem Rauch über dem See komponiert die Band 1972 den Proto-Metal Klassiker 'Smoke on the Water', für den Gitarrist Ritchie Blackmore das populärste Stratocaster-Riff aller Zeiten liefert.

strat pickup
fender pickup
stevie ray vaughan fenderpick

Strat
heute

Keine andere Gitarre ist auf elegantere Weise vielseitig. Keine andere Gitarre ermöglicht stärkere Statements persönlicher Kreativität. Keine andere Gitarre übersetzt die eigenen Gefühle so authentisch in Musik. Keine andere Gitarre hat diesen Sound.

1979

"Comfortably Numb"

Artist: Pink Floyd
Album: The Wall
Guitarist: David Gilmour

Die Details

1991

Kurt Cobain

Kurt Cobain nimmt mit Nirvana den Großteil des richtungsweisenden kolossalen Albums Nevermind, das im September diesen Jahres veröffentlicht wird, mit einer Stratocaster auf. Kaum zu glauben, dass der leichtfüßige 1957er Sound von Peggy Sue und der intensiv aggressive Sound bedeutender moderner Rock-Phänomene wie Grunge und Alt-Indie vom gleichen Gitarrenmodell stammt.

KEINE ANDERE
GITARRE IN
DIESEM UNIVERSUM
KANN EINE
STRAT ERSETZEN.
JEFF BECK

1983

"Let's Dance"

Artist: David Bowie
Album: Let's Dance
Guitarist: Stevie Ray Vaughan

Die Details

1987

"Where the Streets
have no name"

Artist: U2
Album: The Joshua Tree
Guitarist: The Edge

U2s fünftes Studioalbum, The Joshua Tree, wird im März diesen Jahres veröffentlicht. David 'Edge' Evans liefert auf seiner Stratocaster gitarristische Glanzleistungen in cinemaskopischem Soundformat für Hits wie 'With or Without You' 'I Still Haven't Found What I’m Looking For', 'In God’s Country’ und dem epischen Konzert-Highlight 'Where the Streets Have No Name'.

1999

"Scar Tissue"

Californication von den Red Hot Chili Peppers wird im Juni veröffentlicht. Es markiert die Rückkehr des Strat-besessenen Gitarristen John Frusciante und bleibt mit Hits wie dem Titelsong 'Scar Tissue' und 'Otherside' das bisher erfolgreichste Studioalbum der Band.

guitarneck

2004

Die Stratocaster wird 50.

2005

Am 17. November diesen Jahres erzielt eine Stratocaster mit den Autogrammen zahlreicher Rockstars den höchsten Preis, der je bei einer Auktion für eine Gitarre gezahlt wurde. Bei der 'Reach Out to Asia' Wohltätigkeitsauktion im Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Doha, Qatar, wurde die Strat aus der Arctic White Standard-Serie mit Autogrammen von Bryan Adams, Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Ray Davies, Liam und Noel Gallagher, David Gilmour, Tony Iommi, Mick Jagger, Mark Knopfler, Brian May, Paul McCartney, Jimmy Page, Keith Richards, Sting, Pete Townshend, Ronnie Wood sowie Angus und Malcolm Young für 2,7 Millionen Dollar versteigert.

2009

"’Til Summer
Comes Around"

Artist: Keith Urban
Album: Defying Gravity
Guitarist: Keith Urban

2006

"Waiting on the
World to Change"

Artist: John Mayer
Album: Continuum
Guitarist: John Mayer

Auf seinem dritten Studioalbum Continuum, das seine groovige Milleniums-Hymne und eine Handvoll weiterer Hits enthielt, bediente John Mayer eine Stratocaster mit bemerkenswerter Sicherheit. Anders als die bisherigen Mayer-Alben war Continuum stark von Blues und Soul inspiriert und verwandelte den ehemals leidenschaftlichen Pop-Rock Troubadour in einen ernsthaften, von SRV beeinflussten Strat-Helden für eine neue Generation.

2014

Die
Stratocaster®
wird 60

Sechs Jahrzehnte nach ihrem Debüt spielt die Stratocaster eine größere Rolle als je zuvor. Nach 60 unglaublich bunten Jahren verkörpert sie noch immer die Zukunft und bleibt die beste E-Gitarre der Welt.

#strat60

Nutze das obige Hashtag und zeige uns, wie du mit deiner Fender Stratocaster die letzten 60 Jahre Musik mitgeprägt hast. Und erzähle uns, wie du mit uns die Zukunft gestalten willst.

Click a song above to listen on Spotify.

six incredible decades, six new guitars

Be the first to know about exclusive 60th Anniversary news, offers and promotions:

STRAT past
STRAT present
STRAT future

60TH ANNIVERSARY AMERICAN
VINTAGE 1954 STRATOCASTER®

The Stratocaster guitar’s formative years come back to electrifying life with the limited-edition 60th Anniversary American Vintage 1954 Stratocaster. This special guitar honors the Stratocaster’s very first model year as an “excitingly new instrument” with a tone “as new and different as tomorrow,” and is reverently crafted with a rich selection of features, appointments and accessories.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

60TH ANNIVERSARY CLASSIC
PLAYER '50s STRATOCASTER®

Celebrate the diamond anniversary of the world’s greatest electric guitar with the 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster and 60th Anniversary Classic Player ’50s Stratocaster. Both are contemporary takes on the original-era Stratocaster, updated with modern features and appointments that combine the best of the past with the best of today.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

60TH ANNIVERSARY
COMMEMORATIVE STRATOCASTER®

Celebrate the diamond anniversary of the world’s greatest electric guitar with the 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster and 60th Anniversary Classic Player ’50s Stratocaster. Both are contemporary takes on the original-era Stratocaster, updated with modern features and appointments that combine the best of the past with the best of today.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

SQUIER® 60TH ANNIVERSARY
CLASSIC VIBE '50s STRATOCASTER®

Celebrate the diamond anniversary of the world’s greatest electric guitar with the 60th Anniversary Commemorative Stratocaster and 60th Anniversary Classic Player ’50s Stratocaster. Both are contemporary takes on the original-era Stratocaster, updated with modern features and appointments that combine the best of the past with the best of today.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

Deluxe Stratocaster® HSS
Plus Top with iOS Connectivity

The Stratocaster guitars of the future are here. Fender’s Fishman® TriplePlay Stratocaster HSS, Deluxe Stratocaster HSS Plus Top with iOS Connectivity, and American Deluxe Strat® Plus and Deluxe Strat® Plus HSS all use built-in state-of-the-art technology to give you thrilling new Stratocaster playing experiences that usher the world’s greatest electric guitar into a bright and bold new era.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

Fender® Fishman® TriplePlay
Stratocaster® HSS

The Stratocaster guitars of the future are here. Fender’s Fishman® TriplePlay Stratocaster HSS, Deluxe Stratocaster HSS Plus Top with iOS Connectivity, and American Deluxe Strat® Plus and Deluxe Strat® Plus HSS all use built-in state-of-the-art technology to give you thrilling new Stratocaster playing experiences that usher the world’s greatest electric guitar into a bright and bold new era.

AVAILABLE MARCH 2014   Learn More

stratocaster® through the years

Strat
Past

guitarneck blackmore stratocaster stratocaster factory

1954

Fender introduces the Stratocaster, a sleek new electric guitar with three pickups, a remarkably comfortable contoured body, an elegant sunburst finish and an ingeniously effective vibrato bridge.

MY FIRST LOVE WAS THE FENDER STRAT.
BUDDY GUY

1962

The Stratocaster rides the huge instrumental surf music wave, exemplified this year by debut Beach Boys album Surfin’ Safari and the exotic instrumental fury of Dick Dale’s “Misirlou.”

1957

"That'll
be the day"

Artist: The Crickets
Album: The "Chirping" Crickets
Guitarist: Buddy Holly

On Dec. 1, many get their first glimpse of a Stratocaster when a rock ’n’ roll trio called the Crickets performs on The Ed Sullivan Show. The Crickets’ leader is a bespectacled young Texan named Charles Hardin “Buddy” Holly.

1970

the details
"Layla"

Artist: Derek and the Dominos
Album: Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs
Guitarist: Eric Clapton

1971

The members of Deep Purple watch as fire destroys the Montreux Casino on Dec. 4 of this year. Inspired by the “fire in the sky” and the smoke drifting over the lake, the band composes 1972 proto-metal classic “Smoke on the Water,” for which guitarist Ritchie Blackmore creates the most imitated Stratocaster riff ever.

strat pickup
fender pickup
stevie ray vaughan fenderpick

Strat
Present

No other electric guitar is more elegantly versatile. No other guitar is more easily modified into a statement of personal creativity. No other guitar lets you sound like yourself more. No other guitar has that tone.

1979

"Comfortably Numb"

Artist: Pink Floyd
Album: The Wall
Guitarist: David Gilmour

the details

1991

Kurt Cobain

Kurt Cobain records a great deal of industry-changing Nirvana juggernaut Nevermind, released in September of this year, using a Stratocaster. Thus, the same guitar behind the foot-tapping sound of 1957’s “Peggy Sue” is also behind the intensely aggressive sound of the biggest rock phenomena of the modern era, grunge and alt-indie.

NO OTHER
GUITAR IN
THE UNIVERSE
DOES WHAT
THE STRAT
CAN DO.
JEFF BECK

1983

"Let's Dance"

Artist: David Bowie
Album: Let's Dance
Guitarist: Stevie Ray Vaughan

the details

1987

"Where the Streets
have no name"

Artist: U2
Album: The Joshua Tree
Guitarist: The Edge

U2’s fifth studio album, The Joshua Tree is released in March of this year. A cinematic-sounding Stratocaster tour de force by guitarist David “Edge” Evans, it features hits including “With or Without You,” “I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For,” “In God’s Country” and epically ringing concert favorite “Where the Streets Have No Name.”

1999

"Scar Tissue"

The Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Californication is released in June. It marks the return of Stratocaster-wielding guitarist John Frusciante and remains the band’s most successful studio album, with hits including the title track, “Scar Tissue” and “Otherside.”

guitarneck

2004

The Stratocaster turns 50.

2005

On Nov. 17 of this year, a Stratocaster autographed by a host of rock stars commands the highest figure ever paid at auction for a guitar. At the “Reach Out to Asia” charity auction at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel in Doha, Qatar, the Arctic White Standard series Stratocaster, signed by Bryan Adams, Jeff Beck, Eric Clapton, Ray Davies, Liam and Noel Gallagher, David Gilmour, Tony Iommi, Mick Jagger, Mark Knopfler, Brian May, Paul McCartney, Jimmy Page, Keith Richards, Sting, Pete Townshend, Ronnie Wood, and Angus and Malcolm Young, fetches $2.7 million.

2009

"’Til Summer
Comes Around"

Artist: Keith Urban
Album: Defying Gravity
Guitarist: Keith Urban

2006

"Waiting on the
World to Change"

Artist: John Mayer
Album: Continuum
Guitarist: John Mayer

John Mayer wields a Stratocaster with marvelous aplomb on third studio album Continuum, which yields a handful of hits including this sweetly grooving millennial anthem. Unlike previous Mayer studio efforts, Continuum leans heavily on blues and soul, transforming the onetime heartfelt pop-rock balladeer to genuine SRV-influenced Strat hero for a new generation.

2014

The
Stratocaster
turns 60

Six decades after its introduction, the Stratocaster lives on stronger than ever. After 60 incredibly colorful years, it’s still the future. It’s still the world’s greatest electric guitar.

#strat60

Use the hashtag above to show how you’ve helped shape the past 60 years of music with your Fender Stratocaster. And tell us how you’ll create the future with us.